Blessed mother.

Whenever I have a day off, I prefer to spend it with my son. Not even because it’s my responsibility or that I’m supposedly obligated to do so. I simply enjoy spending time with him.

He’s such an entertainer, no matter where we are. Extremely creative and inventive in how he can spend his time and enjoy to the fullest. I like to believe he gets that from me. Always finding a way or a reason to see the bright side. Even when others aren’t capable or willing.

He has such a desire to live. To expand his knowledge, daily. The questions often reach beyond my line of patience. I admire that though. I also love his ‘gentleman attitude’. Opening doors for me or even strangers, always willing and able to help others. To comfort them. To make them laugh. To share, even if it’s his last piece of potato chips.

Small moments make me realise more and more that he’s growing up to be a magnificent man.

image

Leave a Reply

