Only once.

Sometimes you’re at a crossroad in your life. I’ve hit that spot a while ago. Do you remain silent and take the hits or do you choose to stand up, speak up and empower yourself?

If your behavior or actions aren’t respectful towards me or those I love, I will no longer ignore. No more will I look the other way. I will adress you once. Only once will I put you in your place. Only once will I respond to your attempt to effect me. Only once will I break the silence.

Only once. Trust me, once will be enough.

Leave a Reply

