Teach them.

On moments when the silence is overwhelming and all my senses are focused on my son, my heart melts.

I have never questioned the way I chose to raise him. Free. Even at this age (2,5 years) I’m teaching him valuables in life.

Values that matter to me. To us. Respect for all that lives; human, animals and nature. Equality in mankind, kindness to all and to be brave. To show the world who he really is, never to be afraid to speak the truth and to fully use his qualities.

This beautiful boy of mine has the whole world laying at his feet. A world in which simply his presence will change it. It’s my blessing to prepare him.

One thought on “Teach them.

  1. Marjolein says:

    Beautiful.. I’m not a mom so I don’t know what it’s like to be one, but from your stories I can see you love him so much and it’s like he’s part of the other half of your heart. Beautiful! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

