Personal growth.

It has been almost a year since my last blog update. They say that time flies when you’re having fun.. I agree.

My business is slowly starting to take its form, growing and improving daily. In a few months my son will be turning three years old, still too smart and gorgeous for his age. I’ve been engaged for over a year now to an amazing Marrocan man. I’ve said my goodbyes to several family members whilst welcoming new friends into my life.

I’m still taking on personal challenges, trying to search for inner peace. Not only to benefit me, but also those around me. A familiair ‘situation’ for moms is the lack of time and effort they put into themselves. Family comes first, definitely. Period. But I’ve learned that taking time for myself is in no way, shape or form, selfish. It allows me to be my best.

The time I take to self reflect, meditate or to simply be, is of extreme value to me.

Leave a Reply

