What a perfect match.

The moment I gave birth, my life was put on hold. Since then it was no longer me & what I wanted or needed, but everything now revolved around this 8 pound baby boy. Delivery went fast & smooth, but my head couldn’t keep up. It only took my body 5 hours (I slept half of it) to deliver this miracle into this world. So when he was born and everybody had left, I just laid there, with him. He was sleeping in the exact way I sleep. I was inlove, head over heals in love. This boy had stolen my heart, but above all our souls had melted into one. I believe that a child’s soul chooses his parents, and he had chosen me. What a perfect match.

Leave a Reply

