Decision of a lifetime.

The decision to fill my life up with happiness, positivity & integrity wasn’t always easy. It takes a whole lot of patience, honesty and forgiving.. mostly with myself. I couldn’t be honest & polite at the same time, that was a big lesson to learn in life.

I was the nice girl, who did (almost) everything to please others. In that proces I wasn’t being honest with myself. I got lost.

Only in the last few weeks, I’ve chosen to allow myself to speak up. That it’s alright to recieve instead of giving, to be assertive & have integrity. If certain matters don’t concern me, I won’t allow it be on my mind.

Every human being will benefit from having control over their thougs and emotions, yet only a few actually practice this skill. It can be learned, by anyone.

Leave a Reply

